Student Support Services (SSS) is a federal funded program that offers free face-to-face tutoring for our students. Qualified SSS participants may receive free face-to-face tutoring in developmental mathematics, English, Psychology and other courses. SSS applications are available in room 120A, Franklin campus and 100L on the Suffolk campus.

The face-to-face tutors are qualified to tutor students through successful progression in their classes with patience, understanding and compassion.

SSS is committed to providing resources to assist students in their education endeavors to successfully complete their educational journey.

Gail Vaughan
Director of Student Support Services
gvaughan@pdc.edu
757.569.6725
Franklin 120B

Walter Biggs
Transfer Coordinator
wbiggs@pdc.edu
757.925.6333
Suffolk 112K

Ellis Cofield III
Recruitment and Admissions Specialist
ecofield@pdc.edu
757.925.6303
Suffolk 100 B

Hyler Scott, Ph.D.
Counselor
hscott@pdc.edu
757.925.6308
Suffolk 100L

Evelyn Turner
Administrative Assistant
eturner@pdc.edu
757.569.6758
Franklin 120A

LaRhonda Wynne
Tutor Coordinator
lwynne@pdc.edu
757.569.6730
Franklin 120G